THIS SATURDAY, MAY 11: My Panel On Chinese Food With Jonathan Gold

Screen Shot 2013-05-06 at 6.29.05 PMShameless promo for an upcoming event…but the organizers of LitFest have invited me and Kristie Hang to be on a panel with Jonathan Gold to chat about Chinese food in Los Angeles. I’m completely honored to be a part of this so would love it if everyone came out and supported us.

Who: Me, Kristie Hang and Jonathan Gold
When: Saturday, May 11 / 1:00 pm — 1:45 pm
Where: Pasadena Central Park (1 W Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91105)
What: We’ll be chatting about how the San Gabriel Valley became the capital of Chinese food in LA.

More details here and the venue is just a hop and skip away from the Del Mar Gold Line station if you’re too lazy to drive in from the West side. I know I would be.

And like all good events, there will be food. No, not Chinese food, but if anyone wants to hit up a restaurant afterwards, don’t hesitate to ask. I’m more than happy to chat more over a bowl of noodles.

