PHOTOS: Successful First Xian Wei Dinner Series

You’ve heard me talk about it before. I recently helped launch Xian Wei, a private regional dinner series dedicated to Chinese food. Each course is an homage to a different region of China.

How it works: There’s only eight spots available per dinner, and it’s held at a gorgeous private residence at San Pedro. (Only paid attendees will get the address.) The chef is a 19-year-old prodigy. There are five courses, and each course covers a specific region of China. Regions we’ve covered before: Anhui, Hunan, Sichuan, Xinjiang, Wuhan. I’ll be on hand to explain  each region and its corresponding flavor profiles.

We had our first event on Saturday, the eight spots were sold out and all in all, it was a very successful event.

We’re having another one this Saturday, January 25 at 6PM and three in February. Book your reservations now! Here’s the schedule: https://xianwei.yapsody.com.  And email me at clarissapwei@gmail.com if you have any questions.

All the info is on our website: www.xian-wei.com

(And a warm thank you to one of our guests last time for such kind words!)

7 comments

  1. che210

    Clarissa, this sounds awesome!! I love my some Xinjiang food, so I am quite jealous of these eight lucky devils who get to dine at your event. Keep the recipes coming! Any recommendations of good Xinjiang restaurants in the Shanghai area that I could check out?!

  2. Dylan James Ho

    Hi Clarissa, I was wondering if this was Luther Chen’s cooking. Been following him for a while on Instagram – super talented kid. Good luck with the dinner series. Hope to check it out sometime.